Skip to content

Titan Awards 2022

Come meet the award winning businesses in Utah's south valley

Temporary Titan Page Banner

Titan Awards 2022

Mark and Sally Dietlein Titan Award

Sally Dietlein co-founded Hale Centre Theatre in 1985 with her husband, Mark, and Ruth and Nathan Hale. Sally has written six full-scale musicals - all of which have been produced at Hale Centre Theathre as well as other theaters htroughout the country. Under her artistic direction, HCT has become one of the highest attended regional theaters in the nation with almost 600,000 patrons annually.

Mark is the olden grandson of Ruth and Nathan Hale - the third generation to carry the legacy of excellent family theater which his grandparents began in Southern California in 1947. In 1955, Mark's parents - Allan and Sandra Dietlein - joined in the rapidly booming theater business and Mark was by birth thrust onto live stage, cleaning the theater , selling concessions, stage managing and doing anything else necessary. You might rightfully say that theater is in his blood. In addition to his many musical and comedic stage credits, Mark has also been involved in film and voice over work. Mark graduated from Mark and Sally were warded Utah's Pioneer of Progress Award for the Arts. Sally and Mark are parents of 4 children and many grandchildren. They reside in Bountiful Utah.

Cydni Tetro is CEO of Brandless, an innovator of experience, a growth leader, technologist, STEm advocate, author, and speaker. She recently raised $118M, the largest fundraiser led by a women in Silicon Slopes. Brandless is a mission-driven omnichannel commerce platform that is growing through technology and the acquisition of mission-driven brands. She was also the founder and CEO of 3DplusMe, a 3D printing personalization platform, where you could become an Ironman action figure. She spent 5 years at Disney in Imagineering leading technology commercialization and building technology businesses inside Disney, including with Theme Parks, ESPN and ABC. She is founder and President of the Women Tech Council. She holds a master's degree in business administration and a bachelor's in computer science from BYU.

Cydni Tetro Titan Award
Steve Starks Titan Award

Steve Starks is the Chief Executive Office and member of the Board of Directors of the Larry H. Miller Company. Prior to this role, Starks was the president of the Utah Jazz and Larry H. Miller Sports & Entertainment. During his time with the organization, he has helped develop the organization's growth strategy, led mergers and acquisitions, and oversaw the award-winning renovation of Vivint Arena. Starts is active in the community. He serves as the governor's Olympic and Paralympic Advisor and is the chair of EDCUtah. Starks is a past chair of the Salt Lake Chamber Baord of Directors and also served on the Weber State University Board of Trustees. He was recognized as Utah Business Magazine's 2021 CEO of the Year and a 2013 Top Forty Under Forty. He was also named a Top Forty Under 40 Sports Executives by Sports Business Journal in 2018. Starks is a graduate of Weber State University.

2022 Small Business of the Year Award

Abacus Accounting & Bookkeeping logo
Shellee Spafford Titan Award
Shellee Spafford, President & CEO

Abacus Accounting & Bookkeeping started in 1998 as a one person firm and has grown to 7 employees, supporting over 170 companies.


Abacus helps small to medium-sized business owners make better business decisions by providing customized bookeeping services, invoicing, collections, paying bills, payroll, sales tax, reconciliations, preparing financial statements, budgeting and forecasting and valuable tax strategies.

Over the last 3 eyars they have grown over 35% each year solely from referalls from current clients.

Past Honorees

2021 Honorees

Fred Lampropoulos

Chairman and CEO, Merit Medical


Peggy Larsen

Former Senior Vice President, WCF


Mike Leavitt

Founder and General Partner, Leavitt Partners

2019 Honorees

Nick Rimando

REAL Salt Lake Goalkeeper, #18


Natalie Gochnour

Director, Kem C, Gardner Policy Institute; Associate Dean,

David Eccles School of Business


Governor Gary R. Herbert

Utah Governor 2009-2021

2018 Honorees

Ann Romney

Best Selling Author & Philanthropist


Jay Francis

EVP Corporate Affairs & Miller Family Philanthropy,

Larry H. Miller Group of Companies


Sterling Nielsen

Persident and CEO, Mountain America Credit Union

2017 Honorees

Kem Gardner

Chairman, Gardner Company


Jeanette Herbert

First Lady of Utah


Ron Jibson

Chairman, president & CEO, Dominion Energy

2016 Honorees

Rabbi Benny Zippel

Chabad Lubavitch of Utah


Deanie Wimmer

News Co-Anchor, KSL


Ray Pickup

President & CEO, WCF Insurance

2015 Honorees

President Dieter F. Uchtdorf

Second Counselor in the First Presidency of The Church of Jesus

Christ of Latter-Day Saints


Pat Richards

President & CEO, SelectHealth


Larry Krystkowiak

Head Coach, University of Utah Basketball Team

2014 Honorees

Greg Miller

CEO, Larry H. Miller Group


Pamela Atkinson

Community Advocate


Kyle Beckerman

U.S National Soccer Team, REAL Salt Lake Captain

2013 Honorees

Jesselie B. Anderson

Civic Volunteer


Wayne Niederhauser

President, Utah State Senate


Dell Loy Hansen

CEO, Wasatch Property management and Owner of REAL Salt


2012 Honorees

Tom Dolan

Mayor, Sandy City


Dr. Cynthia Bioteau

President & CEO, Salt Lake Community College


Lavell Edwards

Head Coach, Brigham Young University Football

2011 Honorees

Lane Beattie

President, Salt Lake Chamber


Pat Jones

President, Dan Jones & Associates


Larry and Jim Olson

Owners, Les Olson Company

2010 Honorees

Jerry Sloan

Head Coach, Utah Jazz


Jon Huntsman Sr.

Founder, Huntsman Chemical Corporation


Deborah Bayle

President & CEO, United Way of Utah

2009 Honorees

Gail Miller

Owner, Larry H. Miller Group


David Entwhistle

CEO, University of Utah Healthcare


A. Scott Anderson

President & CEO, Zions Bank


Bob and Randy Harmon

Owners, Harmon Grocery


David S. Layton

Owner, Layton Construction


Title Sponsor

Larry H Miller Logo

Major Sponsors

Mountain America Credit Union Logo
Zions Bank Logo
Merit Medical
Clerlink Logo
Gardner Logo

Supporting Sponsors

Draper Logo
Sandy Logo
Riverton Logo
South Jordan Logo
DMC Logo
WCF Logo

VIP Table Sponsors

Scroll To Top